It Figures six-song cassette November 1986

24 Mar

Great power-pop band that played the Midwest a few times. The guys in It Figures grew up in the small hamlet that produced Aerosmith- Somersworth, New Hampshire. I once saw ’em play a gig with the Chicago band Green in Rockford, Illinois; it was one of the funnest nights I’ve ever had. Here is their six-song demo from almost 25 years ago, thanks to Rick Twombly for allowing me to post this for you to enjoy.

Hookline

Madhouse

Superman

Erika

In the Pages

Shilo

Oh, what the heck, I’ll even include both sides of their first record, a 7″ single from 1985:

Over and Over

Choose Your Side

5 Responses to “It Figures six-song cassette November 1986”

  1. New Hampshire Native October 17, 2014 at 5:53 pm #

    Thank you for posting this cassette. I used to see these guys here and there in the early eighties, when I was trying to find gigs around New Hampshire. I just heard them on WUNH today around 5pm, which sparked a memory of those days. Could I buy the cassette or legally get a copy? Please let me know, I would really appreciate it.
    Sincerely, The Punch Drunk (1983-86 Band in NH) … Then we got jobs. 😦

  2. kkursonobserver May 6, 2015 at 8:42 am #

    Oh man, did I love this tape!!! And this band. Green played with them in New Hampshire at a place called the Stone Church and the second I heard that bass line from Hookline, I was … hooked. If I’m remembering correctly, their drummer was either on leave from the army or had just finished his service. The singer later founded Heavens To Murgatroid, who had at least one GREAT song EMM. I’m so glad you posted this. – Ken Kurson

  3. gojohnnygo September 21, 2016 at 4:29 pm #

    You spelled PROSPECTIVE RECORDS wrong…

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. It Figures – 12 (1987, Perspective) | musicnukeblog - September 21, 2016

    […] hardly one to quibble with the remainder.  If you’re so inclined, kindly proceed to this page to explore earlier It Figures […]

Leave a comment