Fresh Air Radio KFAI 90.3 FM “Root of All Evil” show commercial

1 Sep

One minute of forty five seconds of why Earl Root was a genius. If you’ve ever wondered why Earl caused so much ballyhoo around the Twin Cities, check out this short but thorough commercial for his radio show. Thanks to Willie the Lizard for providing me the 1988 cassette that this came from.

Root of All Evil commercial

2 Responses to “Fresh Air Radio KFAI 90.3 FM “Root of All Evil” show commercial”

  1. sean miland February 4, 2011 at 12:41 pm #

    I loved Root of All Evil…Earl could have gotten me into Russian classical if he chose to do so-great show-I would say he was very responsible for the turning of my own song writing from somewhat rock/pop to a sinister style-so many late nights spent letting the Root soak into my head on the comedown…I also loved the all Aussie punk show on KFAI.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. KFAI radio ads for the MN Record Show - OmniumDesign - February 24, 2015

    […] This one mentions the late Earl Root who coined the phrase “rediscover vinyl lust” and brought extreme metal to KFAI with the “Root of all Evil” show. Listen to Earl on this KFAI promo piece from 1988: “bite the knob off and chew it up and leave it on Fresh Air Radio” (blogged by GoJohnnyG… […]

Leave a comment