The Sedgwicks ‘The Sedgwickian Master’ cassette, three songs from the late 1980s

23 Dec

Great guitar pop stuff, Jay Hurley shows off great vocals and David Beckey plays some perfect lead guitar.Thanks to David for lending me this tape & giving me the go-ahead to post some songs here.

.

.

.

.

Reconciled

Things Have Changed (I Won’t Go Back)

Six Weeks Gone

“The Sedgwicks play perfectly poetic non-plagiaristic pop! -Burl Gilyard, The Minnesota Daily, 1989

A cassette of Jay Hurley post-Sedgwicks is here

Here’s a Sedgwicks cassette that I found from April 1989

3 Responses to “The Sedgwicks ‘The Sedgwickian Master’ cassette, three songs from the late 1980s”

  1. kustomboy December 23, 2011 at 9:10 pm #

    Thanks! Any Shatterproof stuff? I have a couple Landing Gear live shows if you are interested.

    • gojohnnygo December 23, 2011 at 9:23 pm #

      I don’t think I ever received a cassette from Shatterproof, altho I have many copies of their CD.

  2. kustomboy December 24, 2011 at 12:54 pm #

    I’ve got their cd’s too 🙂 Just wondering if you had anything else from them that wasn’t out there on cd. Thanks again for this fantastic blog! I’ve enjoyed alot of these posts. That first hang ups demo was a real treat too.

Leave a Reply

