The Suburbs 8/17/83 “EQ’ed at Loring Park” Highlights 8-track tape

23 Sep

Most of my posts are music from cassettes- this one is from an 8-track tape.  Here are The Suburbs at their peak.

Thanks to Suburbs’ archivist Terry Katzman for allowing me to put these tracks up. Big thanks to Craig Godeke & Ron Perkins for providing photos from this show.

suburbs2suburbs3suburbs4suburbs1

BlogPhotoSuburbsCraig2

BlogPhotoSuburbsCraig

Baby Heartbeat

Black Leather Stick

Waiting

Cows

Chemistry Set

Tired of My Plans

Hell A

Cigarette in Backwards

Tape My Wife to The Ceiling

Goggles On

Underwater Lover

9 Responses to “The Suburbs 8/17/83 “EQ’ed at Loring Park” Highlights 8-track tape”

  1. Daniel Peterson September 30, 2011 at 2:24 pm #

    The unidentified track is “Hell A”

  2. Ron November 6, 2011 at 8:41 pm #

    Hey, this is really great to discover. I still got a few slides of the band I shot from this show. Kids in the trees and stuff. What a great summer memory.
    Thanks

    • gojohnnygo November 6, 2011 at 8:48 pm #

      Hey, Ron, if you want me to post the photos here, I can do that too.

  3. ed bang February 3, 2012 at 12:24 pm #

    Great stuff. A treasure trove of music. I’ll be back again and again

  4. Dean Vaccaro September 27, 2013 at 3:47 pm #

    love it! was this the order of songs on the 8-track? does anyone have a full setlist for this show?

    • gojohnnygo September 27, 2013 at 6:29 pm #

      Thanx, Dean. 1.) yes. 2.) who knows? -Johnny

  5. Craig Godeke November 22, 2014 at 2:17 pm #

    I’ve more pics! Let me know if you want them.

  6. Billie April 25, 2016 at 2:35 pm #

    Oh, man, I was there. I was 16 years old, and it felt so hugely cool to be in Minneapolis listening to the coolest band at that time. What a great memory.

Leave a Reply

